Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Sabrina tutors in San Diego, CA

Sabrina M.

Private tutor in San Diego, CA


University of Florida - BS, Zoology/Wildlife Ecology and Conservation , University of Georgia - MS, DVM/PhD (Dual Degree Program), MS, DVM/PhD (Veterinary Pathology)


I obtained my IB diploma from Suncoast High School in Riviera Beach, FL. Upon graduation, I attended the University of Florida, where I embarked upon a dual degree program in Zoology and Wildlife Ecology/Conservation along with a minor in Chemistry. While I was in college, I also worked in a radioactive chemistry lab. There, I focused on chemical analysis of crops, native bird survivability, and performed fire ecology research. After earning my degree, I took a position at a state crime lab before enrolling at the University of Georgia, where I started another dual degree program in Veterinary Medicine, earning a DVM and PhD. During that time, I also trained as an Emergency Medical Technician and studied Wilderness Search and Rescue at the University of West Georgia. Since then, I have been training as a resident at UC Davis's veterinary medical teaching hospital. I am currently finishing my last year of schooling in San Diego. I enjoy tutoring students from middle schoolers to graduate students, and have a wide range of knowledge that includes concepts from IB- and AP-level courses all the way up to DAT, LSAT, and GRE test preparation. I love to learn, which makes me an exceptionally enthusiastic teacher. I believe that student engagement is an essential component to effective teaching, so I focus on getting to know how each student learns and incorporating topics that interest them. In my spare time, I enjoy cycling, reading, and rock climbing.


Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate


Wildlife, cycling, rock climbing, reading, cinema, all things pastry.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!