Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Alexander tutors in San Diego, CA

Alexander T.

Private tutor in San Diego, CA


University of Pennsylvania - BA, Anthropology


I believe that I am a great tutor because I have significant tutoring experience, excellent academic achievements, and a patient personality. I believe that my patience is my greatest strength because it allows me to take the time to understand a student and to adjust the lesson to their needs.As the Secretary of my high school's honor society, I was in charge of a tutoring program to connect successful high school students with struggling middle school students. I was the valedictorian in high school and graduated magna cum laude from the University of Pennsylvania.In my first summer at the University of Pennsylvania, I worked in an underfunded urban high school in their guidance office. I helped over 100 students to complete and submit their applications for a federally funded program. I also tutored the students in English, math, social studies, and provided homework support.As an undergrad, I worked for three years in the library as a student reference assistant. I assisted my peers in utilizing library resources. I also served as a Portuguese and French tutor.I am comfortable in tutoring algebra, English, European history, calculus, social sciences, and SAT test prep. In addition, I have excellent proficiency in French, German, and Portuguese. I spent 15 months in Africa managing a field site for research. I was funded and trained by a German institute, which allowed me the ability to practice my French and German. I spent a semester in Mozambique, where I was able to work on my Portuguese.


Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate


Hiking, reading, and foreign languages.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!